Last updated: January 23. 2014 2:51PM - 1646 Views

Lt. Det. Randy Henry
Lt. Det. Randy Henry
Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

Anson County Sheriff Tommy Allen announced the names of the 2013 Sheriff’s Office, Jail and 911 Officers of the Year. The awards were made back in December during a departmental function.

Recognized in the Sheriff’s Office:

1. Lt. Det. Randy Henry

2. Patrol Sgt. Tracy Wilhoit

3. Patrol Cpl. Vance Bennett

Recognized in the Jail:

1. Cpl. Burnelle Sturdivant

2. Sgt. Donnie Anderson

And at the 911 Operations Center:

1. LaShonda Spencer

These officers were recognized for their dedication, hard work and going over and above what is often required. Anson County Sheriff Tommy Allen said that he is honored and proud to have employees of this high caliber working for his office and the people of Anson County.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Wadesboro Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com